Hundal vs Phillips

The latest round in the war of words between the Daily Mail’s commentator Melanie Phillips and the Liberal Conspiracy’s editor Sunny Hundal:

Phillips:

Rather more serious, however, is his distortion of something else that I wrote. He quotes this from a Spectator blog post that I wrote about the murder of the Israeli Fogel family in the West Bank, a terrorist atrocity in which even the throats of the children and a baby were cut:

The moral depravity of the Arabs is finding a grotesque echo in the moral bankruptcy and worse of the British and American ‘liberal’ media…

Hundal remarks:

And she says she makes a distinction between violent and non-violent Muslims…Hmmm, really?

His implication is that I was accusing all Arabs of being morally depraved. But of course I was not…

…And thus he merely draws further attention to his weird obsession with me (check it out for yourself on Google) which is now driving him ever deeper into that hole he has dug.

Hundal:

I also do find it amusing that Melanie Phillips accuses me of ‘obsession’ given I have blogged on her a few times… compared to the thousands of articles she has written just about Muslims. What would that be called?

Proper Lol’s.

About Matthew Bell

"It does not require a majority to prevail, but rather an irate, tireless minority keen to set brush fires in people's minds." - Samuel Adams (1722-1803). This has to be my favourite quote, and has inspired me in many ways, one of which is to finally condense and commit my varied opinions to virtual paper, and set some fires.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in GOB-o-SPHERE and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

